Home / Featured / Full List of Nigeria’s New Ministers & Their Portfolios

Full List of Nigeria’s New Ministers & Their Portfolios

Buhari - presido

President of Nigeria – BUHARI

Following five months without ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari has at last introduced 36 priests that were as of late screened and cleared by the Senate.

The 36 ministers were additionally given their portfolios as previous legislative head of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola stole the show with his arrangement as the new minister of Power, Works and Housing.

The Presidency had before affirmed that the introduction of the ministers will be did on Wednesday, November 11.

From an announcement discharged by Femi Adesina, the uncommon guide on Media and Publicity to the president, it was uncovered that the ministersare permitted to welcome just two visitors for their introduction.

Just before the initiation of the inaugural session of the board, the ministers took the promises of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.

The swearing-in service endured two hours, 30 minutes. It started expeditiously at 10:00 hours and finished at precisely 12:30pm.

Full List Below:

  1. Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice
  2. Geoffrey Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  3. Mohammed Dan Ali – Minister f Defence
  4. Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education
  5. Anthony Anwuka – State minister of Education
  6. Kemi Adeosun – Minister of Finance
  7. Okechukwu Enelemah – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  8. Aisha Abubakar – State minister Industry, Trade and Investment
  9. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labor and Employment
  10. James Ocholi – State Minister of Labor and Employment
  11. Mohammed Bello – FCT Minister
  12. Abdulrahman Dambazzau – Interior Minister
  13. Udoma Udo Udoma – Minister of Budget and National Planning
  14. Zainab Ahmed – State Minister Budget and National Planning
  15. Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu – State Minister Petroleum resources
  16. Babatubde Fashola – Minister of Power, Works and Housing
  17. Mustapha Shehuri – State minister Power, Works, and Housing
  18. Audu Ogbeh – Minister of Agriculture and Rural development
  19. Heineken Lokpobiri – State minister Agriculture and Rural Development
  20. Chibuike Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
  21. Hadi Sirika – State Minister Aviation
  22. Isaac Folorunsho Adeoye – Minister of Health
  23. Osagie Ehanire – State Minister Health
  24. Aisha Alhassan – Minister of Women Affairs
  25. Usani Uguru – Minister Niger Delta Affairs
  26. Claudius Omoyele Daramola – State minister Niger Delta Affairs
  27. Adebayo Shittu – Minister of Communication
  28. Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information
  29. Amina Mohammed – Minister of Environment
  30. Ibrahim Jibrin – State Minister of Environment
  31. Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources
  32. Solomon Dalong – Minister of Youths and Sports
  33. Kayode Fayemi – Minister of Solid Mineral
  34. Abubakar Bwari – State Minister Solid Minerals
  35. Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology

Check Also

REDUCING HOUSING DEFICIT IN GHANA: First National Bank & Glitz Africa Living Magazine host maiden Home Ownership Series…photos speak!

On Thursday, April 15, 2021, Glitz Africa Living Magazine in partnership with First National Bank ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove You Are Human * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.