Home / Fashion / 2013 Glitz Africa Fashion Week award winners head to DFF

2013 Glitz Africa Fashion Week award winners head to DFF

Processed with VSCOcam

Glitz Africa Fashion Week and Durban Fashion Fair have a partnership arrangement that started in 2013, and saw the emerging designer of Glitz Africa Fashion Week’s 2012 edition Mina Evans take part in the 2013 Edition of the South African fashion showcase.

The partnership continues this year in an even bigger way with Miss Sheelah Garbrah of SHE by Bena, Emerging Designer Of The Year, Oheneba Nana Yaw Aforro of Abrantie Clothing, Mercy Ashie and Iddris Prince Ibrahim; Female And Male Model Of The Year respectively, representing Ghana at the Durban Fashion Fair in South Africa from the 21st to the 24th of August.

This opportunity is offered to them as part of their price package in winning their respective awards. This is an initiative by Glitz Africa Foundation in collaboration with the Durban eThekwini Municipality to offer budding talents a bigger platform to showcase their products and services on World stage.

Glitz Africa Fashion Week will be happening again this year from the 6th of November to the 9th of November.

For further information about Glitz Africa Fashion Week and press registration please visit: www.glitzafricafashionweek.com or send an email to info@glitzafricafashionweek.com

Check Also

INFLUENCERS’ CONFERENCE 2022: French Ambassador, Jefferson Sackey, Israel Laryea, Gifty Anti, Other Speakers and Panelists Gear Up for August 10

Preparations are in top gear as organizers, speakers, panelists, resource persons, moderators and everyone involved ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove You Are Human * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.