Twitter has officially rolled out its new feature Twitter Circle. Similar to the ‘Close Friends’ feature, users can simply choose to share their Tweets with selected people only.
Users choose who’s in their Twitter Circle, and only those individuals added can reply and interact with their Tweets.
People in your Circle will see a green badge under the Tweets, and unfortunately, users don’t get any notification when someone adds or removes them from a Circle. Users are also not allowed users to leave a Circle, so the only option they have is to unfollow or block the person who created it to stop being a part of it.
Here are key things you need to know about this feature:
– You can include up to 150 people in your Twitter Circle.
– You can only have one Twitter Circle.
– Only you can see the full list of people in your Twitter Circle. Although people won’t see a list of circle members, when someone likes or replies to a Twitter Circle Tweet you share, members see your interaction, unless your account is protected.
– People in your Twitter Circle can’t use the Retweet icon to share your Twitter Circle Tweets on Twitter, or – Setting your account to protected status, means only your followers can see Tweets you share each time you compose and send a Tweet.